ATO Gamma Zeta Private Equity Networking Lunch

Hello Gamma Zetas,

Private equity firms raised nearly $300 billion in new funds during 2015 and they did it again in 2016.  That means that there are huge opportunities in this space.  Whether you are directly involved in a Private Equity firm, in a financial services, accounting or consulting firm that works with PE, own or are an executive in a mid market business or division of a large business that may have an interest in PE investment or otherwise have a career interest somewhere in this world you should be interested.

We have Gamma Zetas serving in leadership roles throughout this network.   We’ve formed an esteemed panel to discuss and share how we can all help each other succeed and prosper by taking advantage of this Private Equity opportunity at our next ATO Gamma Zeta Networking lunch on March 3.  Here’s the panel:

Patrick Jensen ’98 – Partner, Prairie Capital
Jeff Piper ’00 – Managing Director, Svoboda Capital
Dan Barry ’84 – Senior Managing Director, Antares Capital
Dave Lundstedt ’75 – former CEO, Armored AutoGroup Inc. (been CEO of at least 3 different PE portfolio companies)

Mike Barrett ’80 – PE Practice Director, Patina Solutions (30 years in PE with Mesirow)

If you fall into one of those groups mentioned above with a very specific interest in Private Equity or… you are just interested in reconnecting with old ATO friends and meeting new ones, please join us for the ATO Gamma Zeta Private Equity Networking Lunch:

Date:           Friday, March 3
Time:           11:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Location:      University Club – 76 E Monroe St., Chicago
Cost:           $50
Registration: Click Here to Register  (Note… register early, space is limited!) Guests are welcome! See list of guys who have registered as of 2/20 below.

Looking forward to seeing everyone on March 3!!


Dane Luhrsen
Gamma Zeta ’77
Director of Alumni Relations
Editor Gamma Zeta News

First Name Last Name Title Company Grad Yr
Ron Bess CEO Myelin Communications 1968
Robert Alley Chairman IAC at ERS Texas/IAC 1970
Jeff McGill Owner JCM Retirement Plans Plus 1973
Bill Ganey VP Sales Just Play Products 1975
Dave Lundstedt Former CEO Armored AutoGroup Inc. 1975
Mike Tolzien Midwest Region Manager Derbigum Americas 1975
Donald Armstrong Director of Estate and Financial Planning Northwestern Mutual 1977
Patrick Barron Chair | Peer Group Advisory Board Facilitator | Confidant Vistage Worldwide, Inc. 1977
William Barry EVP Draper and Kramer 1977
Jack klues Former CEO VivaKi 1977
Dane Luhrsen Managing Director Patina Solutions 1977
William Brennan CEO Forsythe Technologies 1978
James T Hemphill Entrepreneur 1979
John Aymond Director Institutional Sales RBC Capital Markets 1980
Michael Barrett Private Equity Practice Director Patina Solutions 1980
John Cochrane Senior Vice President UBS Wealth Management 1982
Larry Eppley Managing Partner, Chicago Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP 1982
Greg Ewert Physician Michigan Avenue Internists 1982
Shuler Griffin Minister Fountain Anglican Church 1982
Bill Rolander Executive Managing Director Newmark Grubb Knight Frank 1983
Wynn Smiley CEO ATO National 1983
Dan Barry Sr. Managing Director Antares Capital LP 1984
Mike Stibich Partner Deloitte 1985
Norm Bilsbury President Topline Consulting & Training, Inc. 1992
Alex Bagne President ICS Tax, LLC 1994
Thomas Bentle Senior Analyst Jones Lang LaSalle Valuation & Advisory 1995
Mark Liyeos Accounting Supervisor Simpson Estates 1997
Patrick Jensen Managing Director Prairie Capital 1998
Brian Ruff Realtor D’Aprile Properties 1998
Terry Turman CEO ATO Foundation 1998
John Frank President & CEO  Third Road Management LLC 2000
Jeffrey S Piper Managing Director Svoboda Capital Partners LLC 2000
Scott Schneider Senior Research Analyst Great Lakes Advisors 2001
Ryan Anthony Principal LaSalle Capital 2002
Joseph Patrevito Director of Business Development at Digital Bridge Solutions 2002
Tim Derry Managing Director – Head of Upper Midwest & Canadian Private Equity Originations PNC Business Credit 2003
Chris Conversa Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking MB Financial Bank 2004
Phillip Coover Principal/Attorney  Schenk Annes Tepper Campbell Ltd. 2004
Michael Piper CEO ICS Tax, LLC 2004
Joe Wolsfeld Senior Vice President MB Financial Bank 2004
Doug Brashler Commercial Banking Huntington National Bank 2005
Dan Kostelny Director of Industrial Property InSite Real Estate LLC 2005
Robert Erfort Director KPMG Advisory 2006
Michael Patrick Keeley Associate Kirkland & Ellis LLP 2007
Tim Lackie Vice President Allegiance Capital Corporation 2007
Dan Lundstedt Franchise Owner Sir Grout 2007
John Dudek Associate JP Morgan 2008
Jim Lyznicki Transactions Advisory Ernst & Young 2008
Brett Moore Partner Residential Dynamics Group LLC 2008
Patrick Riggio Senior Associate Lake Capital 2008
Jeff Vranek Vice President Prairie Capital 2008
Ted Dimiropoulos Manager  KPMG Valuation Services 2009
Andrew Nicholas Equity Research Associate William Blair & Company 2010
Blake Overlock Business Performance Advisor Insperity 2010
Matt Dixon Associate Latham & Watkins 2011
Brett Newman Associate Kirkland & Ellis LLP 2011
Jake Bailey Investment Banking Analyst J.P. Morgan 2012
Jack Hickey Financial Advisor Merrill Lynch Wealth Management 2012
Matt O’Neil New Projects Manager Parker Plastics, Inc. 2012
Dan Passarella Consultant Deloitte Consulting LLP 2012
Paul Garcia Senior Financial Analyst Baker Tilly 2013
Steven Ogdon Senior Financial Analyst Hill-Rom 2013
Raymond Tiernan Analyst | Valuation & Financial Opinions Stout Risius Ross 2013
Lenny Allegretti Consultant – Corporate Finance/Transaction Services FTI Consulting 2014
Thomas Heinz Asset Management Assurance Staff EY 2014
Sam Less National Real Estate Audit Associate RSM US LLP 2014
Chad Lieber Associate, National Retail Group Marcus & Millichap 2014
Lexa Pezzati Deal Advisory Associate KPMG US 2014
Kevin Breckenfelder Analyst BMO Capital Markets 2015
Michael Chada Security & Infrastructure Consultant West Monroe Partners 2015
Mark Giarelli Analyst, Real Estate Advisory Group  Duff & Phelps 2015
Alex Schwartz Consultant in Transaction Services FTI Consulting 2015
Spencer Stiltz Investment Analyst Aon Hewitt Investment Consulting 2015
Joe Grazioso Healthcare Analyst – Financial Planning Strata Decision Technology 2016
William Hanson Analyst Duff & Phelps 2016
James Lawlor M&A Transaction Services Consultant Deloitte 2016
Benedict Volk Investment Banking Analyst  Lazard 2016
Matt Kovatchis Undergrad ATO 2017
Matt Stemper Undergrad Treasurer ATO 2018
Will Walsh Undergrad ATO 2018
Quinn Gaughn Undergrad Philanthropy Chair ATO 2019
Dan Reinke Undergrad Worthy Master ATO 2019
Tim Crenshaw Simpson Estates Inc
Reuben Donnelley Simpson Estates Inc
Jon Mellin Simpson Estates Inc


Posted in Announcements, ATO Alumni News, Career Development, Events.

Leave a Reply